SEARCH  
Brome-Missisquoi  Brome-Missisquoi Portal
Join us on Facebook
  Facebook  
Follow us on Twitter  Twitter  
See us on Flickr  Flickr  
SHARE  Share 
 
For my ... project

 

MENTORING    

mentorMentoring

Because Brome-Missisquoi would not be the same without its business mentorship, the program now has its own official website section.

Entrepreneurs, whether you are taking your first steps in business or if the business world no longer holds any secrets, these pages are for you. The wider family of mentees and mentors is never too full!


 
Business mentorship

The definition of business mentorship

Business mentorship: a few words that say so much

Before going further, one question begs to be asked: “What is business mentorship?” Headed by the Fondation de l’entrepreneurship, business mentorship is a relationship of confidence and mutual respect in which an entrepreneur, called the mentee, chooses to share their experience with a person who has greater business experience, the mentor. The mentor provides support, listens to and advises the mentee, without ever passing judgment. A mentorship relationship is above all a team effort in which everyone clarifies their expectations, defines their roles and sets attainable objectives. Mentor and mentee work together towards a single goal: the success of the business.

Business mentorship applies to all spheres of economic activity, whether it is commerce, service, manufacturing, agriculture, health, institutional, community, social economy, etc. It is important to note that the service is not only available at the moment when the business encounters problems. Business mentorship lends itself just as easily to start-up or development: the business that is already doing well can always do better. The role of mentors, armed with solid management experience and a great deal of generosity, tend mainly to help in the growth of the entrepreneurial skills of entrepreneurs or intrapreneurs (a manager of a business that is not theirs) in their management skills.

The benefits of business mentorship

Business mentorship, a partner in your success

Over the years, business mentorship has proven itself in the various regions where it has been used, and its reputation is firmly established. It has been demonstrated that the business mentorship program contributes to increasing business survival rates. In fact more than 70% of mentored businesses last beyond the five-year mark, while the average of Quebec businesses is below 34%. Business mentorship makes the difference by:

  • Supporting the transfer of skills;
  • improving the managerial skills of entrepreneurs;
  • providing support for entrepreneurial succession;
  • encouraging the growth of businesses.

 

Are you an entrepreneur in Brome-Missisquoi who values the health of their business? Are you an experienced entrepreneur who likes to share their skills and entrepreneurial know-how? This site is for you!

The mentor's corner

Definition of a mentor

To be a mentor – A stimulating challenge

To be a mentor for the mentorship service is to have been in the business or management field for many years and having a desire to give a little something back to the community that they have gained through their experience. Mentors are above all human beings who have known in their time numerous successes, but also some failures, uncertainties, moments of discouragement. People who, through trial and error, have built up a solid warehouse of entrepreneurial knowledge and know-how, and now they enthusiastically pass that knowledge on to mentees. They understand, because they have all at one time taken a similar road to that being taken by the entrepreneurs they are guiding. Mentors are devoted people who volunteer their time and advice to entrepreneurs who need it. They know how to guide, and also how to step back when the situation requires it, in a way that always lets the entrepreneur make the decisions for their own business. They are passionate people who feel the success of their mentee is a challenge.

A must-read : The New Mentor's Guide

Roles of the mentor

Mentor’s commitment

The mentor and the mentee both have a role to play in the mentoring relationship. When one is a mentor, it is essential to:

  • Listen and question;
  • help to refocus on the problems experienced or the choices to be made;
  • help them to decide on possible solutions;
  • encourage and motivate;
  • share their critical reasoning;
  • review the performance and the attitudes of the mentee;
  • respect the confidentiality of discussions.

A must-read : Code of Ethics, Confidentiality Policy, Charter of Common Values, and Mentoring agreement.

Invitation to become a mentor

Becoming a mentor, an enriching experience

Nothing is easier than to join the ranks of our mentors unit! You must:

  • be a businessperson or a manager;
  • have more than 10 years of experience, all areas of activity combined;
  • have a minimum of availability to offer the program;
  • be motivated by the desire to accompany a less experienced entrepreneur.

A must-read : Be a mentor

Also, because we aren’t born mentors, the Brome-Missisquoi business mentorship unit agrees to provide the training and framework needed for the success of the pairing.

Does the role of mentor inspire you? Fill out the candidacy form online today, or contact the program coordinator for more information on Brome-Missisquoi’s mentorship family.

 

List of mentors

The mentors of Brome-Missisquoi

One step at a time, mentorship has carved out a prominent place in Brome-Missisquoi. The business mentorship program is proud today to count among it dozens of the most qualified businesspeople in the region. These are generous people motivated by the desire to make a difference in the lives of numerous entrepreneurs who must often fight to establish their place in the jungle that is the business world. It is with pleasure that we provide you with a portrait of our mentors.

Mentorship team

***List of mentors to come.***

The mentee's corner

Definition of mentee

To be a mentee – A small step that can take you far

To be a mentee is to recognize that one has their limits as an entrepreneur, and to make the choice, in all humility, to go get the help available to them in order to make a difference; it is to love their business and want it to succeed. The mentees are people with a certain strength of character, as their business project demonstrates. They are perseverant, hardworking, and believe in their project. They are as passionate as they are excited and show a great openness of spirit. Protégés recognize the value of experience in the business and management milieu and choose to benefit from it.

A must-read : Be a mentee

Role of the mentee

Commitment of the mentee

The mentee plays an essential role in business mentorship, because they are why the program exists. However, in order to make their mentorship a success, the mentee, like the mentor, must have certain qualities:

  • The desire to progress both as a person and as an entrepreneur;
  • demonstrate transparency;
  • wish to learn and develop their entrepreneurial qualities;
  • demonstrate openness towards their mentor and their ideas;
  • know how to listen.

 

The benefits of a mentoring relationship

A mentoring relationship: the best of business plans

The entrepreneurs have everything to win from a mentoring relationship, as our mentees can attest. They are all paired with a mentor that matches their personality, and the benefits they draw from this relationship are many. The business mentorship improves the ability to:

  • Develop their entrepreneurial skills;
  • have self confidence;
  • define the objectives to be reached;
  • seize opportunities;
  • find solutions;
  • communicate effectively;
  • assume the role of leader;
  • see the development of their business more clearly.

 

Invitation to become a mentee

Becoming a mentee, a promising enterprise

The enlivening experience of a business pairing is within everyone’s grasp. The business mentorship program is intended for entrepreneurs from the Brome-Missisquoi region who:

  • are arriving at a new stage in their business project;
  • are facing an obstacle;
  • have an expansion project to carry out;
  • want to take over an existing business;
  • are starting a business.

Admissibility criteria

  • Have started a business;
  • have established its head office in the Brome-Missisquoi MRC;
  • are registered with the business mentorship program on a voluntary basis;
  • are seriously committed to the process.

* Annual fees will be applied.

A must-read : Code of Ethics, Confidentiality Policy, Charter of Common Values and Mentoring Agreement.

Additional information

Pairing, meetings and accompaniment

During a request to benefit from the business mentorship program, the service’s coordinator will accompany you throughout the process in order to assign the mentor that best meets your needs, while favouring the perfect marriage of your preferences. The mentor and their mentee then work together to set up periodic meetings, at a frequency determined according to the needs of the mentee and the availabilities of everyone involved. The length of the relationship also depends on the needs of the entrepreneur and varies from a few months to a few years. Throughout this mentoring relationship, the program coordinator remains available at all times to the mentee and the mentor and makes available to them free training sessions that will help them get the most out of their pairing.

Are you entertaining the idea of becoming a mentee? Fill out the mentee application form today, or contact the program coordinator to obtain more information on the Brome-Missisquoi business mentorship program.

Link to the form in PDF format or the contact information for the coordinator

The reading corner
Content to come
Place for partners and collaborators

Introduction

Without them, business mentorship could not be at the peak of its potential in the Brome-Missisquoi region. Through their moral and financial support, numerous partners and collaborators contribute to making the program a success. They thereby ensure the health and continuation of a service that has proven itself everywhere across Quebec, while signifying their confidence in its benefits for the local economy. Allow us to present to you these mentorship allies:

Logo MRC Brome-Missisquoi

Réseau M Desjardins

On behalf of the Brome-Missisquoi business mentorship program, and in the name of the numerous entrepreneurs for whom the experience made all the difference, THANK YOU! The service would not be the same without you.

Success stories
Content to come

RECHERCHE  
Brome-Missisquoi  Portail Brome-Missisquoi
Joignez-vous à nous sur Facebook  Facebook  
Suivez nous sur Twitter  Twitter  
Voyez nous sur Flickr  Flickr  
PARTAGER  Partager 
 
Pour mon projet de...

invest-bm.com

Emploi Québec


 

MENTORAT    

Mentorat pour entrepreneurs

Parce que Brome-Missisquoi n’aurait pas le même visage sans son service de mentorat pour entrepreneurs, ce dernier a maintenant sa section sur le site officiel du CLD.

Entrepreneurs, que vous en soyez à vos premiers balbutiements en affaires ou que le monde entrepreneurial n’ait plus aucun secret, ces pages sont pour vous. La grande famille de mentorés et de mentors de Brome-Missisquoi n’affiche jamais complet!

Carte région Brome-Missisquoi
*Les territoires desservis par les cellules de mentorat du Québec sont ceux des MRC.

Le mentorat pour entrepreneurs

Définition du mentorat pour entrepreneurs

Le mentorat pour entrepreneurs : quelques mots qui en disent long

Avant d’aller plus loin, une question s’impose d’elle-même : « Qu'est-ce que le mentorat pour entrepreneurs »? Chapeauté par la Fondation de l’entrepreneurship et membre du Réseau M, le mentorat est une relation de confiance et de respect mutuels qu’un entrepreneur, appelé mentoré, choisit de partager avec une personne d’expérience, le mentor. Le mentor apporte support, écoute et conseils au mentoré, sans jamais porter de jugement. Une relation mentorale, c’est avant tout un travail d’équipe à travers lequel chacun clarifie ses attentes, définit son rôle et fixe des objectifs réalisables. Mentor et mentoré travaillent de concert dans un seul et même but : le succès de l’entreprise.

Le mentorat pour entrepreneurs s’adresse à toutes les sphères d’activités économiques, que ce soit le commerce, le service, le manufacturier, l’agriculture, la santé, l’institutionnel, le communautaire, l’économie sociale, etc. Il est important de souligner que ce service n’est pas disponible seulement au moment où l’entreprise rencontre des difficultés. Le mentorat d’affaires se prête tout aussi bien à la relève ou au développement : l’entreprise qui va déjà bien peut toujours aller mieux. Le rôle des mentors, dotés d’une forte expérience de gestion et d’une grande générosité, tend principalement à aider à l’accroissement des compétences entrepreneuriales des entrepreneurs ou intrapreneurs (gestionnaire d’entreprise qui n’est pas la sienne) dans leur savoir-être.

 

Les bienfaits du Mentorat pour entrepreneurs

Le Mentorat pour entrepreneurs, partenaire de votre succès

Au fil des années, le mentorat pour entrepreneurs a fait ses preuves dans les différentes régions où il est à l’œuvre, et sa réputation n’est maintenant plus à faire. Il est démontré que le programme de mentorat contribue à augmenter le taux de survie des entreprises. En fait, plus de 70 % des entreprises mentorées ont passées le cap des cinq ans d’existence, alors que la moyenne des entreprises québécoises est en deçà du 34 %. Le mentorat pour entrepreneurs fait la différence en :

  • soutenant le transfert des compétences;
  • améliorant les compétences de gestionnaire des entrepreneurs;
  • apportant son soutien à la relève entrepreneuriale;
  • favorisant la croissance des entreprises.

Vous êtes un entrepreneur de Brome-Missisquoi qui a à cœur la santé de son entreprise? Vous êtes un entrepreneur expérimenté qui aimerait partager ses compétences et son savoir-être entrepreneurial? Ce site est pour vous!

Pour en savoir plus : Réseau M

Le coin des mentors

Définition du mentor

Être mentor – Un défi stimulant

Être mentor pour le service de mentorat, c’est avoir côtoyé le monde des affaires ou de gestion durant de nombreuses années et vouloir rendre un peu à la communauté ce qu’elle leur a apporté par le biais de leur expérience acquise. Les mentors sont avant tout des humains qui ont connu dans leur parcours de nombreux succès, mais aussi des échecs, des incertitudes, des moments de découragement. À coups d’essais et d’erreurs, ils se sont forgé un solide bagage de connaissances et de savoir-être entrepreneurial, et c’est avec enthousiasme qu’ils transmettent maintenant ce savoir aux mentorés. Ils les comprennent bien, car ils ont tous un jour emprunté une route semblable à celle que suivent les entrepreneurs qu’ils accompagnent.

Les mentors sont des personnes dévouées qui offrent bénévolement temps et conseils aux entrepreneurs qui en ont besoin. Ils savent guider, mais aussi s’effacer lorsque la situation l’exige, de manière à toujours laisser à l’entrepreneur le soin de prendre les décisions pour son entreprise. Ce sont des passionnés qui se sentent interpellés par la réussite de leur mentoré.

Lire Le Guide du mentor

Rôles du mentor

L’engagement du mentor

Le mentor et le mentoré ont tous deux leur rôle à jouer dans la relation mentorale. Lorsqu’on est mentor, il est primordial de :

  • écouter et questionner;
  • aider à recadrer les problèmes vécus ou les décisions à prendre;
  • amener à déterminer les solutions possibles;
  • encourager et motiver;
  • partager son sens critique;
  • faire un retour sur la performance et les attitudes du mentoré;
  • respecter la confidentialité des échanges

Lire Code d'éthique, Politique de confidentialité et Entente dejumelage

Distinguer le mentor du coach, du consultant et du conseiller 

Le conseiller oriente, le coach développe une compétence spécifique, le consultant recommande et le mentor accompagne et motive.

Le consultant, le coach et le conseiller se concentrent en général sur des éléments de savoir et de savoir-faire. Ils possèdent une expertise dans un domaine spécifique et sont rémunérés pour accomplir ou aider à réaliser un mandat ou des objectifs précis liés directement à leur champ d’expertise et visant des résultats d’entreprise à court terme.

Tout en ayant un impact direct sur le taux de survie des entreprises, le mentorat pour entrepreneurs se concentre d'abord sur l'individu, sur le savoir-être de l'entrepreneur. Il permet également à l’entrepreneur d'évoluer dans une relation strictement confidentielle et absente de conflit d'intérêt et de jugement (code d'éthique, règles et perfectionnement encadrent la pratique du mentorat pour entrepreneurs).Distinguer coaching, consultation et mentorat

 

Un mentor, ce n’est pas…  

  • Accompagner le mentoré dans la gestion de son entreprise;
  • Agir à titre de consultant ou d’expert en production, marketing, distribution, comptabilité ou autre ou fournir des solutions, des conseils ou des recommandations de gestion sur mesure;
  • Dire au mentoré quoi faire;
  • Établir une relation d’affaires (client ou fournisseur) avec son mentoré;
  • Un emploi.

 

Invitation à devenir mentor

Devenir mentor, une expérience enrichissante

Pour rejoindre les rangs des mentors de notre cellule, rien de plus simple! Vous devez :

  • être un homme ou une femme d’affaires ou un gestionnaire;
  • compter plus de 20 ans d’expérience, tous secteurs d’activités confondus;
  • avoir un minimum de disponibilité à offrir au programme;
  • être motivé par le désir d’accompagner un entrepreneur moins expérimenté.

Aussi, parce qu’on ne naît pas mentor, la cellule de Mentorat pour entrepreneurs Brome-Missisquoi s’engage à leur fournir la formation et l’encadrement nécessaire à la réussite de leur jumelage.

Le rôle de mentor vous inspire? Remplissez en ligne dès aujourd’hui un formulaire de candidature et retournez-le au responsable du programme ou contactez ce dernier au 450-266-4928 poste 301 pour davantage d’information sur la grande famille des mentors de Brome-Missisquoi.

 

Liste des mentors

Les mentors de Brome-Missisquoi

Un pas à la fois, le mentorat s’est taillé une place de choix dans Brome-Missisquoi. Le service de Mentorat pour entrepreneurs de la région est fier de compter aujourd’hui des dizaines d’hommes et de femmes des plus qualifiés au sein de sa famille de mentors. Ce sont des personnes généreuses motivées par le désir de faire une différence dans la vie de ces nombreux entrepreneurs qui doivent souvent lutter pour se faire une place dans la jungle des affaires. C’est avec plaisir que nous vous dressons le portrait de nos mentors :

Équipe des mentors

***Liste des mentors à venir***

Le coin des mentorés

Définition du mentoré

Être mentoré – Un pas qui mène loin

Être mentoré, c’est reconnaître que l’on a nos limites en tant qu’entrepreneur, et faire le choix, en toute humilité, d’aller chercher l’aide qui està sa disposition afin de faire une différence; c’est aimer son entreprise et vouloir réussir. Les mentorés sont des gens avec une force de caractère certaine, leur projet d’affaires en témoignent. Ils sont persévérants, travaillants et croient en leur projet. Ils savent reconnaître leurs faiblesses sans pour autant se laisser arrêter par elles. Ils sont passionnés autant que passionnants et démontrent une grande ouverture d’esprit. Les mentorés reconnaissent la valeur d’une bonne expérience dans le milieu des affaires et de la gestion et choisissent d’en tirer profit.

Lire Le Guide du mentoré

Rôle du mentoré

L’engagement du mentoré

Le mentoré joue un rôle primordial dans le mentorat pour entrepreneurs, puisqu’il est sa raison d’être. Cependant, afin de faire de sa relation mentorale un succès, le mentoré, tout comme le mentor, doit présenter certaines prédispositions :

  • désirer cheminer tout autant comme personne que comme entrepreneur;
  • faire preuve de transparence;
  • vouloir apprendre et développer ses qualités d’entrepreneur;
  • démontrer de l’ouverture envers son mentor et ses idées;
  • savoir écouter.

Lire Code d'éthique, Politique de confidentialité et Entente de jumelage

 

Les bénéfices d’une relation mentorale

Une relation mentorale : le meilleur des plans d’affaires

Les entrepreneurs ont tout à gagner d’une relation mentorale, nos mentorés peuvent en témoigner. Ils sont tous jumelés avec le mentor qui colle à leur personnalité, et les bénéfices qu’ils tirent de cette relation sont nombreux. Le Mentorat pour entrepreneurs améliore la capacité à :

  • développer des habiletés entrepreneuriales;
  • avoir confiance en soi;
  • définir les objectifs à atteindre;
  • saisir les opportunités;
  • trouver des solutions;
  • communiquer efficacement;
  • assumer un rôle de « leader »;
  • voir plus clair dans le développement de ses affaires.

 

Invitation à devenir mentoré

Devenir mentoré, une entreprise prometteuse

L’expérience vivifiante d’un jumelage en affaires est à la portée de tous. Le programme de mentorat pour entrepreneurs s’adresse aux entrepreneurs de la grande région de Brome-Missisquoi qui :

  • arrivent à une nouvelle étape de leur projet d’entreprise;
  • font face à un obstacle;
  • ont un projet d’expansion à réaliser;
  • désirent prendre la relève d’une entreprise existante;
  • démarrent une entreprise.

Critères d’admissibilité

  • avoir démarré une entreprise;
  • avoir établi son siège social dans la MRC Brome-Missisquoi;
  • s’inscrire au programme de mentorat pour entrepreneurs sur une base volontaire;
  • s’engager sérieusement dans la démarche.

* Des frais annuels seront appliqués.

 

Information complémentaire

Jumelage, rencontres et compagnie

Lors d’une demande pour bénéficier du programme de mentorat d’affaires, la coordonnatrice du service vous accompagne tout au long du processus afin de vous attribuer le mentor qui répondra le mieux à vos besoins, tout en privilégiant le mariage parfait de vos affinités. Le mentor et son mentoré fixent ensuite ensemble des rencontres périodiques, à une fréquence déterminée selon les besoins du mentoré et les disponibilités de chacun. La durée de la relation dépend elle aussi des besoins de l’entrepreneur et varie de quelques mois à quelques années. Tout au long de cette relation mentorale, la coordonnatrice du programme demeure en tout temps à la disposition du mentoré comme du mentor et met à leur disposition des formations de perfectionnement gratuites qui leur serviront à tirer profit au maximum de leur jumelage.

 

Inscrivez-vous dès maintenant!

Vous caressez l’idée de devenir mentoré? Remplissez en ligne dès aujourd’hui un formulaire de Demande de mentorat, ou contactez le responsable du programme pour recevoir davantage d’information sur le programme de Mentorat d’affaires de Brome-Missisquoi au 450-266-4928 poste 301.

Le coin lecture

Dépliant promotionnel de la cellule de mentorat pour entrepreneurs Brome-Missisquoi

 

Le Mentor express, abonnez-vous au bulletin électronique du Réseau M

 

Le magazine Le Mentor

 

Le Mentor 5-1Magazine Magazine Magazine Magazine Magazine Magazine Magazine Magazine Magazine Magazine MagazineMagazineMagazine MagazineMagazine

 

Place aux partenaires et collaborateurs

Introduction

Sans eux, le mentorat pour entrepreneurs ne pourrait être à la hauteur de son potentiel pour la région de Brome-Missisquoi. Par leur appui moral et financier, de multiples partenaires et collaborateurs contribuent à faire du programme une réussite. Ils assurent ainsi santé et pérennité à un service qui a fait ses preuves partout à travers le Québec, tout en témoignant de leur confiance en ses bienfaits pour l’économie locale. Laissez-nous vous présenter ces alliés du Mentorat :

CRÉ Montérégie Est

MRC Brome-Missisquoi

Desjardins

 

 

CCCR

Emploi Québec

 

 

Réseau M

De la part du Mentorat pour entrepreneurs Brome-Missisquoi, et au nom de ces nombreux entrepreneurs pour qui l’expérience fait toute la différence, MERCI! Le service ne serait pas le même sans vous.

Histoire de succès
Contenu à venir